Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

First and foremost a woman of God, I share a close relationship with my Heavenly Father and have a strong desire to follow His will in all things.

Active and energetic, I continue to feel young. I'm very much at home in nature and thoroughly enjoy the beach, mountains and exploring the beauty of creation. I'm an avid reader, involved in music, enjoy history, travel and international culture, and have been improving my skills in the Spanish language.

I enjoy experiencing new things and am always up for an adventure, whether that is traveling to a new country, trying new foods, or a new activity. I love to laugh and look to find the joy in everyday life.

While I'm primarily logical in thinking, I'm also sensitive and highly value the emotional connections with people that are close to me. Friendly and open, I enjoy getting to know people and sharing thoughtful discussions about important topics.

Having recently moved from the Pacific Northwest to the southern California area, I'm looking to expand my circle of friends and am excited about new beginnings.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCorona, CA, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityGames, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripTraveling to a beautiful and interesting location.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAnyplace with good food and a nice atmosphere.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedPacific Union College, Walla Walla College, Loma Linda University.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something mutually acceptable that would give us the opportunity to talk and get acquainted.

My past relationships have taught me...

It is very important to have as much in common as possible, but there will always be some differences. Communication is the key to resolving issues.

To me, being an Adventist means...

One of the greatest blessings is the Sabbath, also the benefits of the health principles we have been shown, and what to expect at the end of the world and beyond. I know that I can rely on God to guide my life and that he will always be with me.

In five years, I see myself

I would love to be married and sharing my life and adventures. I would also like to spend time with my family, travel, and participate in mission trips.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 139:7-10, Romans 8:28, 1Thessalonians 4:13-18, Revelation 22:1-5,