Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am retired and enjoying it. I am friendly and have a sense of humor in that I appreciate humor. I can laugh at myself. I do volunteer work at a senior center. I am very active in my church where I have been a member for 30 years. I enjoy studying and discussing the Bible.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCleveland, OH, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFriendly, True Blue, Honest, Conversationalist, Knowledgeable,Affirming Spiritual
MusicBlues, Classical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansEarth Wind and Fire, Big Daddy Weave, Kirk Franklin, Selah
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsArsenic and Old Lace, Die Hard Movies, The Best Man Movies, Jungle Fever
Favorite TV showsScandal, Comedies, Crime Dramas
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSomeplace you can explore and rest
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsFish Market, Brio, I like most restaurants as I like to try different foods.
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCollinwood High, Capital University, Cleveland State University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 54 and 64 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Cleveland, OH, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have a cup of coffee and talk to get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be flexible and patient. To listen closely to what people are saying. To not take myself so seriously. To discover others love language.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Discovering things about Jesus and how much he truly loves us. Also discovering things about myself that God has revealed to me and working with him to change my heart. One day seeing Jesus come in the clouds and going home with him. Always praying for the salvation of others so they will experience the same joy that I have found in God.

In five years, I see myself

I do not have any big plans but I would like to lose weight, grow closer to Jesus so I would look more like him. Travel some more.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 1:1-14, It explains the essence of God and gives us a mini view of the Bible or God's word. It demonstrates his eternal love for mankind and how he would do all that is necessary to prove his love for us.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I would like a faith filled relationship where we both respect each other and have common interest and goals.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   white: 33%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered