Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Well traveled. I enjoy interacting with people and experiencing other cultures. I have become more introverted with age, but very talkative one -on-one.

I love the Lord with all my heart and strive to keep my eye on the prize--eternity.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationElkridge, MD, USA
Age51

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workhealth care advocate
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansMy taste in music is too eclectic to have a favorite.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsNo favorites
Favorite TV showsDownton Abbey
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripSwimming in the Mediterranean Sea
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsHomestyle Thai
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedProfessional School
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Elkridge, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything outdoors. I love nature walks/hikes, a picnic lake side, sailing.

My past relationships have taught me...

The disturbers of happiness are our desires, our griefs, and our fears.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11