Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I just recently moved to California from Pennsylvania. I am excited for this new adventure and new state. I am a creative gal who loves to cook new things. A bit adventurous. Humorous. Love to sing and write. Love to watch movies and go for walks. I am very caring and loyal to my family and friends. I have been through some very tough stuff and whenever I feel the darkness coming I pray for God's life-giving light. I am very spiritual and always willing to pray for people, even strangers. I am looking for somebody who is dedicated to God and loves him in such a way that his love for me would never become first place but always second to God.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSanta Clarita, CA, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairRed
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workunemployed
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
FoodChinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Santa Clarita, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I guess the cliché meeting in a coffee shop would be fun. Any kind of casual meeting where we can just be ourselves and not feel any kind of pressure would be great. Maybe a walk in the park. Or on a pier at the beach.

My past relationships have taught me...

Honesty is very important to me. When somebody is not honest people get hurt sometimes even more than the truth can hurt.

In five years, I see myself

I guess my goals are really up in the air. I am just looking for what God wants me to do; the path that He wants me to be on. But I would love to travel to anywhere and everywhere. I would also like to write a children's book, help out more with the children's program at my church, and do any kind of work that requires me to do writing all the time. Wow it all kind of sounds like a Christmas list to Santa or something. However these are the things that I would like to accomplish.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 13. This chapter really defines the struggles that I've gone through in my life and how I know that God was holding my hand and maybe even carrying me through everything and I know that even if things are hard and tough, if we surrender then we will be able to see through the pain to all the mercies and gifts and blessings that He's given us.

View Photos (5)

at Vasquez Rocks

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   red: 33%
  •   white: 22%
  •   yellow: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered