Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a High School math teacher who loves what she does. The idea of affecting young minds fascinates me. And yes, math is my passion. One of the greatest things my parents taught me is that knowledge is the biggest treasure you may have, since no one can take it away from you. I value knowledge in all areas, not simply in Math. I enjoy conversations and getting to know people and learning from them. I also believe that respect is the beginning of all good relationships, and people should treat others the way they would like to be treated. I value good character, honesty, loyalty and a good heart. I may sound a little too serious, but trust me, I have a good sense of humor (ask my students :) ). Music is also a big part of my life. I sing and play the piano at my church. And speaking of that, I've been a 7th-Day Adventist for all my life, and I strongly believe that God has blessed me abundantly in my life so far. I am also strongly family and friends oriented. I also love sports, both watching and playing.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDallas, TX, USA
Age28

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansAvalon, Gaither, Selah, Maroon 5, Rascal Flats
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Mystery, Science Fiction
Favorite TV showsCulinary shows, Dance shows, CSI style shows, 24
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming
Indoor activityAerobics, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripEurope
FoodAmerican, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsChilis, Chuys, Mediterranean buffets, Olive Garden
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUNT
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Dallas, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I'll tell you later
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays