Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Fun loving, outgoing and enjoy doing a variety of things. I like long conversations, watching movies and experiencing all life has to offer. I love to laugh and tell a good joke but I have a serious side when needed. I am very enthusiastic and put my all into everything that I do.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMarietta, GA, USA
Age50

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBald
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEngineering Manager
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEclectic tastes and likes to have fun
MusicHip Hop/Rap, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansKirk Franklin; George Clinton
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsThe Godfather; Don Cheadle
Favorite TV showsThe Big Bang Theory; Star Trek
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripTravelling to a foreign country, meeting the people and eating the food!!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Fast food, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsPappadeaux, Harmony Vegetarian, Marietta Diner
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedPine Forge Academy, Lamar University, University of Wisconsin
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 41 and 51 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 5' 6" (167 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Hmmmmm......Restaurant and then something quiet where we can have a conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be yourself, be honest, have fun, keep your house reasonably clean in case she shows up, don't take everything so seriously!

To me, being an Adventist means...

It's great! I left the church for about 10 years but nothing else offers the comfort and security and simplicity that Adventism offers. I've been back and involved with the church for the past 20 years and I still love it like I did at first.

In five years, I see myself

I want to get a Ph.D. in History and eventually teach at the University level.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11 - For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. - It lets me know that God's has plans for me that are better than anything I could ever think of for myself!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Nothing, zip, nada, that's enough huh?

View Photos (7)

At the Grand Canyon

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 52%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   white: 7%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant