Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Playful, kind, gentle and sensitive. Yet serious, stable and level-headed. I love being treated like a lady.

I'm looking for a man who understands his role as a man. Someone who wants a lady and understands how to treat her like a lady. A man who is gentle and affectionate and easily forgives.

I'm looking for a man who is strong and stable. A man who understands that God made women different for a reason; it's a blessing, not a curse.

I have a lot of love to give. I am looking for someone who wants to love and be loved; someone who is serious about their faith in God and is willing to put in the work to maintain a relationship.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMiami, FL, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkInformation Tech
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLevel-headed professional, great conversationalist, looking to enjoy my time on earth
MusicCountry/Western, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityDancing, Reading
My idea of a great tripTraveling to another country and enjoying the sites
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 37 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Miami, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
EducationHigh School, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A simple lunch or dinner date that will allow us to talk and interact face to face.

Another option would be to experience an activity that is new for both of us. This builds memories and is great conversation builder.

My past relationships have taught me...

It takes time to really get to know someone. We have to be willing to overlook small offenses in order to build a strong foundation. I've learned that it is a blessing to find love and be loved. We have but a few days on earth and being able to enjoy your days with a special person is the ultimate gift.

In five years, I see myself

I'd like to settle down with my family. Maybe start my own business...still praying about it and asking for direction.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I value honesty -- It's ok to tell the truth in a gentle way. It's not ok to string someone along if you are not interested.
Make a move -- life is too short to keep second guessing.
Perfection -- none of us are there yet, allow room for mistakes, allow room for growth.

View Photos (8)

2014 July

Core Color = White

  •   white: 49%
  •   blue: 42%
  •   yellow: 7%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant