Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a fun loving woman who is an all around girl; I like just about anything-sports, plays, love music, movies, traveling, going on cruises, playing cards, etc. I am a devoted mother of an 8 year old son. I love my church, and look forward to going every sabbath. I grew up adventist and went to Oakwood, but am not an extremist or fanatic. I do wear simple jewelry to accessorize what I'm wearing, but just wear earrings to church. I am a good listener and an honest person. I strive to be a better person each day and to treat people the way I would want to be treated. My ultimate goal is to make it to the kingdom.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLithonia, GA, USA
Age37

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaribbean

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansKirk franklin, earth wind and fire, musiq soulchild, donnie mcclurkin, dietrick haddo.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLove and basketball, angela basset
Outdoor activityTennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCrafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripGoing to a new place and going shopping:-)
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedOakwood college, auburn university
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 37 and 41 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Lithonia, GA, USA
HeightBetween 6' 2" (187 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeAthletic
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

On a first date I would like to go somewhere nice, perhaps a jazz cafe, so we could enjoy good music and talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me to first and foremost pay attention to the red flags, because they are always there. They have also taught me that I do not have to re-invent myself for anyone. My "Adam" will love me just the way I am; natural hair, no makeup, etc. :-) They have also taught me when to keep trying and when to let go...

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being an Adventist means a 24 hr period where I put aside the cares of the world; work, stress, problems, and praise and worship God for his goodness! I look forward to this every week!

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have two favorite Bible passages - Isaiah 40:29-31 and Romans 8:28. In life, sometimes we get just get tired...tired of waiting on the right job opportunity, tired of waiting for that right person, tired of waiting for God to take care of some injustice, tired of waiting for that breakthrough. Sometimes we might feel like life has just broken us down; but if you wait upon the Lord, He will certainly renew your strength. He can turn a situation around instantaneously! And I definitely know that ALL, not some things, work together for good; no matter how bad they might look. Things aren't always what they seem; God is always working behind the scene! :-)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a sapiosexual; meaning, I am highly attracted to intelligence. I like a man who can stimulate me mentally and challenge my thinking.

View Photos (2)

Me:-)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 39%
  •   blue: 35%
  •   white: 13%
  •   red: 13%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting