Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a friendly, optimistic, hard working individual who enjoys life. My faith holds an important place in my life and helps to ground me. I like a challenge at work and taking it easy in my down time. I love travel and history and have been blessed to travel to a number of countries for vacation as well as for work. I have a number of passions outside of medicine including outdoor activities such as hiking, backpacking, and river rafting. I also enjoy music (piano and recorder), martial arts, cake decorating, and playing with my 2 dogs.
Working in the healthcare field has taught me the importance of a kind word and a smile, of living in the moment but still planning for the future, and of always looking for that silver lining. I would love to meet someone who doesn’t take himself too seriously, enjoys a good laugh, and has a deep faith in God.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPoint of Rocks, MD, USA
Age31

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkHealthcare
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great triptravel, fun, lots of great new memories and friends
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsBertucci, NewYork Cheesecake Factory
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMontemorelos University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 36 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, I'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Probably something that would allow us to talk and get to know each other a bit better. Maybe a walk at the park/zoo or a cup of tea at the local Java house.... I'm open to ideas :)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being committed to my heavenly Father and trying to live out my faith with Gods help. Being a friend to those who need one. Keeping an open mind and being tolerant of others beliefs and viewpoints. And finally, sharing Gods love to others while looking forward to Jesus' soon coming.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to continue working in emergency medicine. My main goal is to follow Gods lead and serve Him to the best of my ability. Other goals include the continuation of my education in martial arts, the further improvement and development of my baking/cake decorating skills, and traveling (especially back to Ireland... hopefully alongside a partner =)

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have several, but here's one of them:

'Fear not, for I am with you. Do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.' Isaiah 41:10

This verse in particular always reminds me that God will never fail us and is always ready to help...there's no reason to be afraid of the future because God is already there.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I worked with ADRA for a few months overseas several years ago and really enjoyed the experience. I hope to continue to do medical mission work in the future.

View Photos (7)

In Irish Cottage

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 49%
  •   white: 28%
  •   blue: 20%
  •   red: 4%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting