Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a laid-back, down-to-earth kinda girl who loves God with a passion. I am also passionate about my 9yr old son. He is the joy of my life, second to God! I love cooking new foods, learning about health, studying God's word, being outdoors, and any form of music. This is the first time ihave put a profile online so this is all very new to me. I believe God has ways of using any thing in our life for good. I fully believe God will lead the right man to me but i am open to different methods of meeting him. ;) I would love to become friends first and take it slow. I believe in courtship and an looking for a godly man who wants to have a God-centered relationship. 

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSonora, CA, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workcashier
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am easy-going and friendly but shy at first. A bit of an introvert but i like being with people.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansNewsboys, Third Day, Toby Mac, Barlow Girl, Kutless, Skillet, Chris Tomlin, Audio Adrenaline
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsThe Lego Movie, The Bible, Les Miserables, Sherlock Holmes, Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead
Favorite TV showsChuck, Call the Midwife, Cake Boss, glee
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripanywhere!
FoodChinese, Indian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsVeggieGrill, Fresh Choice, BeWok sushi, The Elephant Bar and Grill
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedColumbia Junior College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 39 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Sonora, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A hike to somewhere beautiful that gives us a chance to talk would be nice. :)

My past relationships have taught me...

That God has to be at the center of it all.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being blessed with the knowledge of the goodness of God's commandments and Christ's soon return, and being given the privilege of sharing those truths with others as much as possible.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to have found a job/career that i love and enjoy doing everyday.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Sometimes things happen in your life that are beyond your control and your life doesn't go the way you had planned. You just have to have faith that God has a plan and he is just watching it unfold.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 42%
  •   blue: 37%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 8%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant