Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm really looking for the love of my life. I think this is found in a combination of God's will, and being open to his leading. Any good relationship has him as the foundation. With him as a foundation I hope to find a good life partner. Someone to partner with in every avenue of life. Someone to adventure around the globe with (I love to travel!). And, of course, a good conversation along the way. I hope to find someone I can share with, and they will share with me. Some to support through lifes ups and downs. I hope I can find someone to enjoy life with and really partner with on everything. A long lasting commitment is what I'm looking for. I don't mind putting in the time and effort to nurture a great relationship, and I'd like to find someone else who feels the same way.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationA beautiful patch of land, KS, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicDance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansThere are just too many to name!
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Drama
Favorite movies and actorsI usually prefer a riveting drama, but sometimes it's nice to relax with a funny act/adv film.
Favorite TV showsGlee, Bones, Bleach, The Office
Outdoor activityGolf, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA week long get away to quiet suburb near a big city. Best of both worlds!
FoodAmerican, Chinese
Favorite restaurantsRosies, California Pizza Kitchen, Five Guys, Cheddars
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedHome Study International, Ruth Murdoch, Andrews Academy, Midland Adventist Academy, Oakwood Universi
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 32 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of A beautiful patch of land, KS, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would prefer doing something active. Like going mini-golfing, seeing a new art exhibit, going bowling, etc. An activity where we can have fun and enjoy each others company.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being and Adventist means that ultimately I'm waiting for Jesus to come and trying to prepare for that day. It means that I need to accept God's grace and mercy, and allow Him to change me into who He wants me to be. It means that I need to follow Levitical laws of diet, keep the Sabbath, and diligently search for Christ daily.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years I'd like to be working in hospital as an advanced practice nurse. I would like to be settled down with that special someone. I want to be establishing my career, and balancing home life with that career.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I really enjoy being with other people. I love listening to them, and learning about them. One of my greatest satisfactions is a good conversation. It sheds great light on who they are, and who you are. Words just as the eyes, can really be a window to the soul. I enjoy helping people. Nothing makes me feel more fulfilled then walking away from a good conversation knowing you've both come to a new understanding of the world around you.

In my free time I like to rest and relax, and enjoy the company of friends and family. Though sometimes I do enjoy a little solitude. In those moments of being alone I really have time to pray and and seek God's will. Nothing like a prayer closet.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 47%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   white: 14%
  •   red: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered