Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I would describe myself as extroverted and happy. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, meeting new people, and hosting get together's. I'm rather laid back and enjoy spontaneity and taking life as it comes.

I am looking for someone who is first and foremost interested in having a deep and close relationship with God. He is someone who is not only has a relationship with God BUT lives this relationship on a day to basis, he is comfortable in his "own skin." he is someone who is interested in growing intellectually, emotionally, and spiritually (the walk is an on going process.) He is someone who is passionate about what he believes, lives what he believes and enjoys going on mission trips and serving his church.

I would love to be with someone who enjoys hosting potluck lunches or hosting a dinner party and a bible study every once and again.

That one special guy is someone who knows how to take space and give space, and basically someone who enjoys adventure, laughing, and ultimately knows what he wants in life and where he's going.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBurleson, TX, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkTherapist
EthnicityHispanic / Latino

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsHoliday, Evening, Juno, Waitress
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much TV these days
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripTrain trip through Canada, Alaska, or a Mediterranean Cruise
FoodAmerican, South American, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 48 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It depends on the season, but I enjoy first dates that include some degree of outdoor activity as an opportunity to get to know each other, but to also have fun without focusing on expectations...just have fun and let things evolve.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that I need to be with someone who adds to me as a person and not "takes away." Someone who will not cause me to lose who I am, but rather someone who challenges me to grow spiritually and in all aspects of my life. Boundaries are important. Knowing when to give space and take space is essential in a relationship..and most importantly: KNOW THYSELF. Above all, praying for God's will in my search instead of my own has brought me great peace and has grown my heart closer to God's heart. Past relationships have taught me incredible lessons about faith, trusting and growing in God. No regrets.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am a Christian first. To me being an Adventist means that I am part of group of believers, a remnant church who seeks to further the kingdom of God by being a light and spreading God's Love to everyone we come in contact with. I am seeker of God on a journey of faith...attempting to win souls in the process and grow Jesus in others.

In five years, I see myself

That is up to God. I will keep trusting, believing, and growing in Him in the next five years. I have learned not to plan that far ahead. Yes, I have goals, but I leave those to God and let Him guide and direct me according to His Will. I would enjoy the opportunity to find the one who completes me while on this earth.

Ultimately I would love to be in Heaven in five years! :)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Too many too list. I'll come back and edit this section.....


However, one of my favorite quotes is: The will of God will never take you to where the grace of God will not protect you.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm here and have placed this decision to "join" ASC as my way of keeping all of God's Doors open. I am an open minded and adventurous person who enjoys living life one day at a time as the gift that it is verses worrying about tomorrow. I strive to live each day abundantly in Him and am blessed beyond what I am worthy of. I look forward to this new adventure....the rest is in God's hands.

View Photos (2)

August 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 17%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered