Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a caring, loving person who would like to meet an Adventist man who makes God first in his life. I'm a professional who takes my job very seriously, but make sure I balance my life with Friends and family. I'm looking for a mature, fun relationship for friendship, spending time together (especially on Sabbath), talking about the events of the day, sharing, and seeing where the relationship develops.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCleveland, TN, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm an easy going, fun loving, intelligent person.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansEagles, Celtic music, Bill Gaither Band, Debbie Boone
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsUnder The Tuscan Sun
Favorite TV showsCooking shows
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripVisiting a combination of historical sites, shopping and nature.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern Missionary College (SAU)
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Cleveland, TN, USA
HeightBetween 3' 0" (91 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have fun and talk, get to know each other in a relaxed setting. Go for a walk or to a park.

My past relationships have taught me...

To relax and take life as it comes. To be content with myself and then I can be content with someone else. To enjoy every day.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means having a hope for the future that many don't have. It means knowing that God is in control. I have peace in the fact that I have a risen Savior who loves me and saved me.

In five years, I see myself

Complete my MSN/MBA. See my children get married and start their life's as adults. Find that special friend to share my life with. Travel and enjoy life.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Revelation 21:4 "He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning not crying not pain anymore, for former thing have passed away." As a nurse I see so much sadness and sickness, that to visualize heaven is a wonderful hope.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Looking forward to starting a relationship now that will continue an eternity in heaven.

No Photos

Core Color = White

  •   white: 46%
  •   blue: 41%
  •   red: 6%
  •   yellow: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant