Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a widow just looking for some friends of like faith. I have four daughters all grown and ten grandchildren. I have been a pastors wife. I enjoy meeting spiritual people who truly love The Lord.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCarson City, NV, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairOther
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkCaregiver
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansEagles, dire strait,
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsRichard Gere, Julia Roberts,
Favorite TV showsReba, Hallmark channel, Lifetime channel
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripIs wherever I go that when I come home I feel like I had a wonderful experience
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, pf changs
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMid-south VoTech, Western Nevada College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Carson City, NV, USA
HeightBetween 4' 1" (124 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Talk, maybe have lunch together

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to move too fast in a relationship. Take time to see if you really even like each other and keep focused on these things so you don't get into something that would be all wrong

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving The Lord with all my heart and soul and wanting to feel nearer to Him every day

In five years, I see myself

Trying to be all that The Lord wants me to be! Wanting to make a difference in the world and lead my children and others to The Lord!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5 Trust in The Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. When I'm in doubt as to what to do I try to remember this text!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love our church and would love to meet someone who really loves it too! I am very family oriented and love the simple things in life! I believe The Lord is coming soon and we need to get our priorities straight! I would love to find a good Christian man to share the rest of our lives together. I love being outdoors and enjoying nature!