Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am shy with people I don't know well, but warm and outgoing with friends. I am loyal, caring, down to earth, a good listener, intelligent, independent, and have a good sense of humour.

I am just as happy walking along the beach as I am going out to dinner, and just as comfortable going camping as I am curled up on the couch with a book or watching a movie.

I am not a game-player, and I'm serious about the things that matter. Family and relationships are important to me.

PLEASE NOTE: I am unable to move away from Brisbane due to the custody arrangements with my young daughter. I am happy to get to know anybody from anywhere, but if this is not something that works for you, please keep that in mind if you are thinking about contacting me :-)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrisbane, State of Queensland, Australia
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTraining
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Oldies, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansDon't really follow particular musicians or bands, but Il Divo is a favourite of mine at the moment.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsPretty Woman, Pride & Prejudice, You've Got Mail, Notting Hill etc etc
Favorite TV showsMASH, Yes Minister, Hogan's Heroes
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityGames, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripa cruise...anywhere will do!! Just as long as someone else is doing the cooking for my holiday!!
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai, Indian, Italian
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Brisbane, State of Queensland, Australia
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A relaxed, casual place where we could talk...perhaps a walk on the beach and dinner. A bit of spontaneity (and a bit of romance) would be nice :-)

My past relationships have taught me...

That there is always more to learn; that relationships are worth every single bit of effort and time you put in to them; that being with someone you care about and that cares unreservedly about you is more valuable than just about anything. And no matter what, I am still an individual.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am unworthy, but He is worthy. I am saved by His grace alone, because I am someone valuable to Him.

In five years, I see myself

More travel would be nice. God willing, marriage and kids.

My favorite Bible passage is...

1 John 3:19-21 - "This then is how we know that we belong to the truth, and how we set our hearts at rest in his presence whenever our hearts condemn us. For God is greater than our hearts, and he knows everything. Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am unable to move away from Brisbane due to the custody arrangements with my young daughter...just so you know :-)

View Photos (8)

Corporate photo 2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   red: 30%
  •   white: 27%
  •   yellow: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered