Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Easygoing female that loves to laugh. I enjoy birdwatching while gliding down a slow moving river in my kayak. I might stop and go hiking on an island or admire some of the wildflowers or wildlife.

Mission trips are another of my passions. I have traveled to four different continents to go on mission trips and each one was wonderful and unique in it's own way. I love to learn about other cultures and combining it with a mission trip makes it the ultimate trip.

I like to cook, especially when I am cooking for more than myself. I have been a vegetarian all my life and believe I have good health as a result.

Volunteering is important to me. I have spent many hours with various agencies such as Habitat for Humanity, Foodbank, Goodwill and Adventist Disaster Response.

I would love to have a place in the country, have a wood cook stove, a creek running through the property and a wonderful garden which would include blueberry and raspberry plants.

I love music, whether as a participant or a listener. Music uplifts and soothes.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChattanooga, TN, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSemi-Retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEasy going, hiker, nature lover
MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary, Foreign Films
Favorite movies and actorsLast of the Mohicans, A River Runs Through It
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripEnjoy the journey as well as the destination.
FoodAmerican, Greek, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai Basil
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 64 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something casual such as a walk or get a bite to eat.

My past relationships have taught me...

Friends are the most important thing here on earth.

To me, being an Adventist means...

God is the most important person in my life. Without Him nothing is possible.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to get a place in the country.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Phillipians 4:13. Only through God's help can I survive this world's trials and tribulations.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 51%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 16%
  •   yellow: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered