Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am outgoing, athletic, and energetic, and I enjoy most outdoor sports. The most important thing in my life, however, is the close friendship I share with my Savior, Jesus Christ, and even though I sometimes fail Him miserably, I know that His love for me never changes.....and I depend on that in those times when I know I've let Him down. The "up" side of all this is that the closer I get to Him, the better able I am to detect the enemy's presence and to fend him off. I've been a lot of places in my life, some good and some bad; but the safest place I've ever been is at the foot of the cross. By the way...there's room for two there!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationEnglewood, FL, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children5+
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkRetired/Field Inspector
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansSarah Brightman, Chris Rice, Andrea Bocelli
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actors"Decoration Day" "Papillon" James Garner, Steve McQueen
Favorite TV showsHistory, sports
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMusic, Sports
My idea of a great tripROAD TRIP!!! (anywhere)
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai, Japanese...I'm open to suggestion!
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedClinton Community College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 49 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Englewood, FL, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Quiet time...perhaps the corner table in an out-of-the-way restaurant. Lots of time to talk and learn important things about each other. Maybe a beach walk to end the evening. I want you to lie awake later on thinking about what a wonderful time we had together!

My past relationships have taught me...

That God needs to be the one who chooses a "mate" for me. I've lived alone since 1999 trusting Him to eventually place in my life the woman with whom I'll spend.....forever!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living my life as if Jesus were coming tomorrow, and hoping He will! I came to Christ in 1986, but it wasn't until 2001 that I heard and accepted the truths of Adventism. Talk about a no-brainer! Had I read my bible as one should, I'd have recognized much sooner the fact that all anyone needs to know about life...and salvation...is right there in His Holy Word!

In five years, I see myself

I'd like to do another mission trip to India (actually, any place will do); I want to take a long...as in around the whole country...road trip with my new wife (if she ever shows up!): I would like to learn to play ANY musical instrument...at this point I think I'd settle for a harmonica! There's more, but that's my short list.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Lamentations 3:22-24 Quite frankly, if I was God, back in my "BC" days I'd have simply killed me and been done with it. I was of no apparent use to Him at all; but He, of course, knows the end from the beginning, and had other plans for me (whew!). Because of that great love He has for me, in spite of who I was (and sometimes still am), I can do nothing but give Him praise and thanks for His immeasurable love and grace.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I've spent a lot of years alone...that is, without a "life partner"...but the Lord has never left me lonely or forsaken. He's filled my life with opportunities to serve Him through serving others, and in the process He's taught me what love and compassion are all about. He's also filled my heart with a
desire to share with "someone special"...with a true woman of God...the wonderful blessings He's bestowed on me and the godly secrets He's revealed to me over the intervening years since I chose to walk with Him alone. There's room for one more (maybe several if you have children) here with my Savior and me.....can't wait to meet you!