Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I only have one life, so i'm making it an exciting, joyful adventure! Passion, adventure, peace, people, service, relationships, that's what I enjoy. I'm looking for that soul mate, that true, funny, adventurous best friend to share it all.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWashington, DC, USA
Age47

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTraining Administrator
EthnicityOther
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLes Miserables, Up, Forrest Gump, Runaway Jury
Favorite TV showsFriends, Big Bang Theory, Iron Man
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripRoad trip which ends at the beach. Open, free communication, with lots of laughter & tender moments
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsI'll try it all. But Indian, Thai, Vietnamese, southern, southwestern
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedLots:)
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 39 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Sit and share stories around yummy food, great ambiance, and laugh.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be YOURSELF! It's plenty, it's enough, it's sexy and appealing!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Service: Be the arms and feet of Jesus. Peace: Jesus got me and He has a plan - (and a mansion:) - for me here thru eternity. Sharing His good news with love and tolerance. Hope in His cannot-wait return!

In five years, I see myself

Be more and more at ease in my skin. A family, full time ministry, and lots of traveling & mission adventures.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11 for sure. It dripples with HOPE!:)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I trust that this will be an exciting adventure. I love to laugh - it keeps me going. I'm thrilled that I am multi racial and open to different cultures. A man who is happy, confident and wants to love like Christ loves is a gem. Let's be ourselves, become best friends and soul mates as God guides:)

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 35%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered