Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Christ centered, outgoing but don't mind being alone. Looking for a man that can lead and not pull us in a marriage with God as the center strand. Hopefully of the same faith as I am, SDA. A man that likes spontanity but also knows and wants to plan for the main things. Someone who knows how to swing a hammer and turn a screw driver. Who enjoys working around the house always making it better and more comfortable. I want to be able to buy an RV and drive across the country a couple of times a year to visit family and have monthly trips around the state.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBend, OR, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height4' 10" (147 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkOPTICAL ASSOCIATE,retired mortgage banker
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptiontenacious, caring, quiet but spunky.
MusicCountry/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripspontaneous rv'ing
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedcollege
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 62 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Bend, OR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

An activity with church friends ... going to church, maybe a picnic and hike afterwards.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to be unequally yoked in religion, how to spend time and money.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Worshiping on the Fathers Day/Sabbath. I am a member of the Cascade SDA in Bend. Spending that day with family and friends enjoying what God provides. Resting and spending time alone in God's word and prayer. Learning how to eat in order to better take care of our bodies.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to be married to someone that agrees with my religion and enjoys being with me. I want to be able to travel across the country in our own R.V a couple times a year.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ who strengths me.
If you love me you will follow my commandments.
All things work together for good for those that are call for my purpose.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have 2 miniuature poodles that I love. They are part of the package.

View Photos (4)

2006 Business card

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered