Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a brazilian woman aspiring to live happily. I know I am a special woman, first and foremost in Jesus' eyes.I've enjoyed working hard my whole life. I lik to smile, to laugh and to enjoy life. I like cooking, talking and caring for others. I am looking to have a Christian companion who knows how to appreciate a woman, who wants to share his life with me and live together til the end of our journey on this earth .I hope this person has the same faith that I have and that together we can prepare ourselves for Jesus' return.
I was married for 27 years , I've been divorced for eight years. I have two married sons and three granddaughters. I just retired as a nurse in Rio de janeiro, Brazil. My sisters and brothers live in Texas, and I also have relatives in Portland, OR. I am visiting them for an extensive and undetermined time while studying some English. I like USA and have plans to move here. Though I'm studying English, I understand very little. I can manage Spanish much better. I often use Google translator.Maybe I've been the one whom you are looking for...

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPortland, OR, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenPortuguese, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOutgoing spitfire Brazilian woman :-)
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripEurope
FoodBarbeque, South American, Chinese, Italian, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMaggianos
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedMasters
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays