Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello I am Nancy. I am looking for friends and church friends to hang out with on Sabbath. I live in Southern California and like to experience different cultures and foods. I am an animal lover and like to meet people with pets, especially big dogs. I would like to meet someone who also enjoys new cultures, ethnic cuisine, pets, and the specialness of Sabbath. I respect honesty, integrity, and real people.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFillmore, CA, USA
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSocial Services
EthnicityHispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionPassionate, Creative, Trusting,
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansContempory Chtistian, Messianic Jewish, and U2
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsBourne Identity . . . Matt Damon, Renee Zwellinger, Harrison Ford
Favorite TV showsHouse, NCIS, CSI, HGTV, Food, Travel, CNN
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripVisiting new places, speaking with locals, and sightseeing . . . cultural experiences
FoodBarbeque, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai Peruvian, Super Rica Taqueria, Chipotle
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedVentura College, Loma Linda, La Sierra
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 41 and 51 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Fillmore, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would enjoy something casual . . . maybe meeting for coffee and learning about each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that integrity is very important to me. God needs to be involved in my relationships!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a special relationship with God . . .growing and learning in God. Also being an Adventist means that I look forward to Sabbath rest and the specialness of Sabbath.

In five years, I see myself

This is up to God. I'm hoping that there will be marriage and family in the next five years.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Trust in the Lord with ALL your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In ALL your ways acknowledge God, and He will direct your paths!

View Photos (1)

In Israel 2010!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 14%
  •   yellow: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered