Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi! I'm Nathan. I'm an adventurous person that loves activities in the outdoors. I stay fit with my running, hiking, & exercise routines. I'm the persistent/determined type living an active lifestyle oriented around my career, church, and personal endeavors. English is my primary language, but having lived in Honduras I can communicate in Spanish and always like to improve my abilities to speak the language better. However, I also enjoy reading, public speaking, sports, and an all-around good time with friends. I respect a lady that is confident and believes in herself. A lady that has a love for God, desires to do what's right, and is willing to try new experiences, is one I'm attracted to.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBakersfield, CA, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEngineer/Entrepreneur
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm an adventurous person that loves activites in the outdoors.
MusicClassical, Movie Soundtracks
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripSomething that just fosters casual conversation to better know a lady
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsI love Persian/Mediterranean foods best
Schools attendedUniversity of Alaska Fairbanks
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 21 and 34 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Beautiful hike in a pine forest, mountain ridge, or along a raging river. Lunch or dinner at a new international restaurant. A walk through a grassy meadow or peaceful neighborhood park. Also, attending a symphony orchestra, play, or even ice skating is a blast!

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience. Working on a compromise so that best serves both people's interest.

To me, being an Adventist means...

A genuine desire and seeking to understand truth. Maintaining integrity with God, obedience to His 10 Commandments, and serving others.

In five years, I see myself

That will be her to ask of me as I become more comfortable with my date ;)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 37:4-5 Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

I love the thought that if I trust God in obedience to him that he will fulfill my desires on this earth.

View Photos (8)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 77%
  •   blue: 13%
  •   yellow: 7%
  •   white: 4%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant