Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am easygoing, hardworking and passionate about enjoying life while addressing the needs of others. I delight in spending quality time with friends and loved ones. My optimistic view of life keeps me focused and helps me channel my energies into areas of need for myself and others. I am at the stage in my life where I can focus my full attention on meeting my soul mate and entering the golden years with someone by my side to love, cherish and respect forever.
I am looking for a loving, caring man who is spontaneous and adventurous. I admire a confident man who has set realistic goals for the near as well as distant future. A respectful man with a strong Christian foundation, good family values and a great sense of humor would be very appealing to me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCarmel, IN, USA
Age56

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEducator
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a hardworking educator who enjoys traveling and meeting new people.
MusicJazz, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansGaither Vocal Band and Kirk Franklin
MovieComedy, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsTyler Perry productions
Favorite TV showsGame Shows and Reality Shows
Outdoor activityBasketball, Gardening, Running, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripVisiting a state or country with white sand beaches
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThe Charlston, Olive Gardens, Fridays, Apple Bees
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUniversity of Illinois and Indiana University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like a quiet walk in the park if the weather permits or some good getting- to- know- you conversation over dinner.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that respect is reciprocated. Loving and respecting your partner in life is the solid foundation on which all strong relationships are built.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving the Lord and living my life daily to reflect His love as it shines through my words and actions. It means sharing with others how much God has blessed me and how He can do the same for them if they put their ultimate trust in Him.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years I plan to retire and spend some time traveling and enjoying my Golden years. I plan to continue witnessing for the Lord and living life to the fullest as I prepare my self daily for God's return.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3: 5,6
I have always put my trust in the Lord and He has compassed my life in good and bad times. He has truly directed my path and I have never made a major decision in my life without seeking God's guidance and direction.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am fun-loving and I really admire a man with a sense of humor. I love basketball and football as well as working out and staying physically fit. I am very energetic and I enjoy living and adding joy to the life of others.