Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, thanks for checking out my profile. If you are interested in someone who likes to smile and laugh then, keep reading this profile.

I enjoy hanging out with friends and am looking for someone who is friendly.

My passion is God and I am looking forward to His coming. My life revolves around prayer. I enjoy praying for others and seeing God do amazing things in people's lives.

I love to be outdoors enjoying God's nature. That comes in the form of snowboarding, camping, and hiking. I would love a mate that enjoyed the outdoors also.

I love missions. I have gone on many short term and long term mission trips. A mate that would be supportive of this would be great.

I also try to do ministry at home. I get involved in community service projects and help out at church.

My favorite thing to do is to worship at church :)

If you are looking for a wife that would be supportive and puts God first then contact me :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMartinez, CA, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkMental Health Therapist
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMany describe me as calm.
MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansBlack Gospel choirs; music with tight harmony
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films
Favorite movies and actorsNone really. My hero is Jesus :)
Favorite TV shows3ABN
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripsnorkeling in some place warm; laughing a lot
FoodIndian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsInexpensive places with character
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedPUC and Andrews
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Martinez, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

If you are considering asking me out on a date, a huge hint is something active. I love hiking and walking. That way we can talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Trust in God. I am a firm believer that God has my best interest in mind and I am to trust Him for sending me my future husband.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Waiting for Christ to come soon, being active in sharing his word, and being involved in evangelism. Add to that haystacks, big franks, and campmeeting :)

In five years, I see myself

Praise God that I have finally "found myself" so in the next 5 years I plan to continue on the same career as a mental health therapist. I love doing that. My other passion is connecting people to God. I have a prayer ministry and dedicate much time to praying for my non-
Christian friends. My greatest joy in the next 5 years would be to see my friends accept Christ. Yes, that would be great!!!

My favorite Bible passage is...

For God so loved the world.

I just love dwelling on God's love for me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am told that I continually have a great smile. :)

View Photos (4)

My Birthday

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 22%
  •   yellow: 21%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered