Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a fairly easy-going, goal-minded and health conscious guy who's looking for a woman with a sense of humour, a sparkle in her eyes and a love for travel and different cultures. I enjoy my work, music, good conversation and a good laugh, travelling and outdoor activities like skiing, camping, fishing, etc… I make an effort to stay in good shape and am attracted to women who make that effort as well.

I've travelled quite a bit and I love it! I was born in Finland and have lived in England as well as the US. I have a brother who lives in Germany so family reunions are not very frequent but I'm still very close to them all. I've been throughout most of Europe, some of the Far East, Canada and the US.

Music is important to me. I play piano and some guitar and it can keep me entertained for hours on end. It’s also just a great way to unwind after a busy week at work. I love doing DIY projects around the house and I feel like a kid in a toy store when learning how to work through a new project! I’m a fairly good cook and am willing to try new things even if it ends in disaster or the kitchen nearly burns down. I don’t watch a lot of TV but I do enjoy a good movie every now and then.

In the future, I’d like to be more active with short-term mission work, getting ahead in my career and hopefully starting a family somewhere along the way.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationFort Worth, TX, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBald
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkDentist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Pop/Top 40
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Music, Restaurants, Sports
FoodEuropean, Indian, Mediterranean, Southwestern, Thai
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedLoma Linda University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Being stuck in traffic would be fine if it's with good company!

My past relationships have taught me...

Common goals are just as important as a few interests in common. Of course, there's nothing without good communication and chemistry

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being a Christian means a daily reliance on God's guidance and strength. It means having a concern for the well-being of God's creation.

In five years, I see myself

Well, I hope my hair will grow back but I'm not holding my breath!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 4:6, 7

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm only interested in those who have posted a profile picture