Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi I am looking for someone who is a professional, has the ability to be an intellectual but can be comfortable in non intellectual settings part of the time) and is pursuing a healthy life style (most of the time). Someone who doesn’t have to be in control, or be controlled. My outdoor activities include golfing, hiking, and cycling. I like sports but prefer watching at the event.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSpring, TX, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesGray
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkFinancial
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansJosh Wilson, Downhere,
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripCombination of sightseeing, travel, exercise, and relaxing
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Greek, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMexican and Thai
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWalla Walla University, University of Phoenix
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 44 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A first date would be a combo eat and do date. First on the agenda would be a restuarant where the setting would provide an appropriate atmosphere to communicate. The do would involve some type of mutual activity event such as sports, theater etc.

To me, being an Adventist means...

An Adventist means a person who is in love with Jesus Christ and wants their life to reflect that love relationship. The love letters are the bible and provide guidance to how I/we live our life.

In five years, I see myself

Assuming it is God's will, I plan on continuing to pursue career goals, explore mini mission involvement (overseas), and find a special friend.