Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! I am an intelligent, active, thoughtful, caring 50 year old woman that loves God and life. I am looking to find a gentleman that loves the Lord and would like to have a fun, active lady by his side for the rest of our days on this Earth. I love traveling, nature, animals, sunsets, and laying outside looking at the stars. If this sounds exciting to you and you are honest, trustworthy, loving, considerate, affectionate, and low-drama, lets talk.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMid Missouri, MO, USA
Age51

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkNurse and Full time student
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am caring, considerate, affectionate, compassionate and understanding. I love life!
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansHave too many to mention...Ask me
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsBucket List
Favorite TV showsDon't watch a whole lot of TV
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
FoodChinese, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMacaroni Grill
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedNursing, MACC, Columbia College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 56 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to go out to eat somewhere casual...not too noisy. Somewhere where it's quiet enough to be able to talk comfortably. I think a nice walk after dinner would be good.

My past relationships have taught me...

Love is patient, love is kind.....you know the verse. It is all true! I have learned to take my time. I also must add here that life is too short to spend in a relationship where trust and loving kindness isn't present. Blessed are the peacemakers!

To me, being an Adventist means...

That I love Jesus and I try with all my heart to be like Him in all ways.

In five years, I see myself

Continue to grow closer to the first love of my life...Jesus, integrate my new college degree with nursing, travel to Fiji, go on at least one more mission trip and hopefully be settled down with the man that I love with all of my heart.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son...you know the rest...

View Photos (4)

Me...July, 2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   red: 31%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   white: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered