Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm confident in who I am and comfortable in my own skin. I am very passionate about God, my girls and life. First, I am the daughter of a King, the King of ALL Kings, second I am the mother of two beautiful little girls. I am a registered nurse and currently I am working toward my Family Nurse Practitioner degree at Southern Adventist University. I am looking for a strong Christian leader and partner. Somebody who loves to have a good time and who is a joyful and kind person. If you can make me laugh, believe in working things out and of course keeping Jesus Christ as number one than we might be a good match.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCollegedale, TN, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairStrawberry Blonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite TV showsModern Family, Drop Dead Diva, Big Bang Theory
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripIreland
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Macaroni Grill
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I love the outdoors and would enjoy a hike and picnic or something like that.

My past relationships have taught me...

What true love means, how to work out differences, what true commitment means, that I don't NEED a man in my life but I do WANT one.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am Adventist because the Adventist church upholds the standards of living, values and beliefs that I am passionate about. Adventism is a culture, not just a religion. It is a culture that I feel comfortable in but I also enjoy many Christian friends outside the Adventist culture.

In five years, I see myself

I am currently beginning the process of obtaining my bachelor's degree in nursing and then on to my MSN. I also plan to become certified in OB nursing as this is my passion. I will be 100% out of debt (still have some student loans) and buy a house (cash only). My brother introduced me to Dave Ramsey and I now believe that debt is something that should be avoided at all cost and my current lifestyle reflects that.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 25 Has been a big one for me recently. I have always loved Proverbs 16:3.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have two little girls who are 2 and 4 so I would only be interested in somebody who wants to be a daddy. I'd love to have more children but am also content with my two girls.

View Photos (6)

Fun with my hair. :)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   white: 22%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered