Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi there! My name is Justin. I was born and raised in Houston, TX and graduated from West Point with a Systems Engineering degree and a jumpstart to my career as a pilot and Army officer. The Lord has blessed me to travel all over the world for both work and leisure. I recently relocated to Monterey, CA from Germany. I'm a God fearing Christian man and daily I strive to be more like Jesus. I love having fun, being active, meeting new people, and getting to know new cultures. I have done very well so far in my career however at this phase of my life I'd also like to find the right Christian lady with whom I can grow and build a life together. I'm excited to see what God has in store!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMonterey, CA, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkUS Army Officer, Aviator, Diplomat
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenArabic, English, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansKirk Franklin, tobyMac, Fred Hammond, DC Talk, Israel Houghton, Anthony Evans, John Legend
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsRemember the Titans, Iron Man, Bad Boys II, Sister Act II, Tyler Perry Films, Hitch, Courageous
Favorite TV showsChuck, How I Met Your Mother, Smallville, Heroes, SportsCenter, AC360, PTI, Fareed Zakaria GPS
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripAnywhere in South America/Latin America, Australia, Europe... anywhere I haven't been
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsP.F. Changs, Papasitos, Taco Cabana, Buddha's Belly (Thai), Chipotle
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedKlein High School, United States Military Academy (B.S. Systems Engineering)
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 23 and 30 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Let's stroll through the city or a hike through the countryside. There's so much to see here on the west coast and I haven't even scratched the surface. I would love to get to know you while doing something active. However, a simple meeting for a meal or conversation would be nice as well.

My past relationships have taught me...

I'm not perfect but I've learned to take things slow, enjoy getting to know one another, and work in God's time. "Patience is a virtue," "Good things come to those who wait," "Delayed gratification," etc. All of these cliches are imperative in the development of any relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To live life abundantly in the way the Lord originally intended and sharing my lifestyle and beliefs with the rest of the world in preparation for His soon coming.

In five years, I see myself

I will be fluent or highly proficient in two more languages (Spanish and Arabic) and will have started learning a fourth, travel to at least 10 more countries for work or holidays, complete my graduate degree, finally complete the Pathfinder Club Master Guide program (lol), and regain my love for playing the piano... Last but not least hopefully meeting a lady with whom I can share all of this and more!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Joshua 1:9 "Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

These online sites can sometimes be misleading. As stated before, I'm nowhere near perfect. Each day I strive to be more and more like my mentor and savior Jesus Christ.

View Photos (7)

July 4th San Diego!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   red: 27%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   white: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered