Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am fun loving, active and love the Lord. I like to travel but have only been to Mexico and Canada. There are many states and countries that I haven't visited and would like to do this as well. A cruise would be great! I love animals and including horses, dogs and cats (a little). I finally got my horse after 58 years and love her! I like to trail ride for an outdoor activity and would be open to other activities. I like humor in a mate as well as being adventurous. I am young at heart and like theme parks, motorcycles, road trips. Movies are a favorite of mine. I am active as the Native Ministries Director for a Conference and would like to meet someone who would be willing to be a partner in showing Christ to Native people. I also do organizational consulting for Tribes and Tribal organizations. I am the President/Owner of my own corporation (no employees only consultants working for me) business seems to be winding down because of the economy. I am ready to retire soon - except for my Native Ministry. After 23 years of marriage my husband passed away 9 years ago from the Viet Nam, Agent Orange related cancer. He brought 3 children to our marriage and together we had 2 sons. I have 4 grandsons from the older kids and because of my culture all of the children are my children. I love my grandsons greatly and family is very important to me. I don't want to meet someone who drinks or smokes. Christ is a very important part of my life, He has lead me through heartache and trials. I can't believe the prayers that He has answered even seemingly trivial ones. Thanks for reading this extensive "resume" though I know I have probably left things out. I'm anxious to correspond and possibly meet someone who is compatible.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLoveland, CO, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkOrganizational Consultant
EthnicityNative American
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun-loving, can be serious, loves family
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansNews Boys, Third Day,Beatles & 70 - 80's oldies
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsRun Away Bride, Julia Roberts, Richard Gere and more
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Grey's Anatomy, CSI, The Good Wife, Survivor
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripRoad Trip, visit new places, travel to different countries
FoodAmerican, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedSheyenne River Academy, Black Hills State U, U of South Dakota
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Loveland, CO, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Theme Park, dinner & movie, outdoor activities. I feel I can get to know someone and how ÿoung" they are.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be committed; have fun; share important things about each other; letting each other have space at times to do things each like to do; unconditional love

To me, being an Adventist means...

Leaning on Christ through all situations; share Christ through friendship evangelism;

In five years, I see myself

Work with Native Americans to share Christ and show the way to Him. Retire in South Dakota where I can have horses and animals. Be with adult children and family as much as possible

My favorite Bible passage is...

Mathew 28:19,20

I would like to live up to this command of Christ's

View Photos (4)

A day in the life

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 30%
  •   red: 30%
  •   blue: 23%
  •   white: 17%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting