Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a fun-loving, easygoing, Canadian professional lady who has a passion for life! Love meeting new people, learning, travel and exploring the world. Romantic, playful, kind, caring and intelligent. Seeking a Seventh-day Adventist, professional minded, goal oriented individual. Looking for a gentleman who loves God and has a passion for life. Open to living abroad although I love Canada and live in the USA for work most of the time.

Eligible bachelors, please be within 8 years of my age, serious about meeting someone, marriage minded and have a photograph if you want to correspond with me. No photo=No reply.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationVictoria, British Columbia, Canada
Age43

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSincere, fun gal with great sense of humor.
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansAndre Rieu, Jim Brickman, Steve Green, John Talbot
MovieDocumentary
Favorite movies and actorsSeldom watch a movie
Favorite TV showsDo not own a TV
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripis learning about a culture, meeting new people & taking fun pictures!
FoodAmerican, South American, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsLoving Hut in Paris & San Diego, New Thai Blu in Portland, OR, Millennium in San Francisco, CA
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedPAA, WWC, RU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 48 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationMaster's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anywhere that we talk and talk and talk! Beach, mountains, quiet path, restaurant or ?. How about doing something for others? A mission trip to Peru?

My past relationships have taught me...

To love a lot and pray, pray, pray! A best friend, makes the best relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

...living and walking my christian walk every day.

In five years, I see myself

Considering starting my own business. Meet & marry an awesome Christian man. (Start a family???) Decide what country to live in...open to possibilities. I currently spend my time split between Canada and the USA.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have a few favorite passages, however this one in Philippians 4:4-8 has meant a lot to me through the years. "Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things."


Ps. 27
This Bible promise has meant a lot to me--both about how to live as a Christian and as I continue to grow in my faith walk with God. It's kept me going while I wait on His answer.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

About that special guy.... I would really like to meet a man who shares a career in the health care field or related field & has higher education. Someone who values helping others & has an understanding of the medical profession. I come from a Seventh-day Adventist family with a strong medical background.

Any questions? Just ask me, I believe in honesty and am not into games where others or myself get hurt.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   red: 34%
  •   white: 10%
  •   yellow: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered