Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm looking to meet somebody who wants to be met first and foremost (if you know what I mean). I'm pretty down to earth and I try to keep it real in all situation....unless I'm in an awkward situation in which I should keep my mouth shut, lol. But yeah, I'm lookin for a chill, sweet type of girl who keeps it real too. That's all I ask, just keep it down to earth. I don't fuss about too many things and I've let go of playin games a long time ago. Uuum, food for thought ((-;

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNorfolk, VA, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height6' 3" (190 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkSleep technologist
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm a pretty cool dude. Down to earth... and I like to keep it real---always. No games.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansHonestly...I don't have a fav musician or band. I like too many genres for that, lol
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsDon't have a fav movie. My favorite actor though is Laz Alonzo
Favorite TV showsOldies. Newer shows like "The big bang theory". Even Las telenovelas, lol
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great trip50% of the trip w/ friends and family, the other half with you only ((-:
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Fast food, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCheesecake Factory, Smoke Bones and others I can't come up with off the top of my head. Im not picky
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWhoof!!! too many to list.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 30 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Norfolk, VA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 7' 3" (220 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

All of that depends on you.

My past relationships have taught me...

To acknowledge the good and beauty in people as well as the flaws....accept it, love the differences, and encourage one another to move forward and grow. Life is too short to make constant controversy.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving God with all my heart, soul, and mind. Following the Word of God. Admitting my shortcomings to God (as he already knows them), and with pure sincerity asking him to fix me where I constantly fall. I believe God is a practical God and is concerned with our salvation and not so much in the title of our "Religion".

In five years, I see myself

Ohhhh see nahh....you can't find that out until you holla at me, lol

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ecclesiastes 7:13, 14