Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I consider myself fairly balanced,(friends might not agree). I try to be kind and I try to live as God would have me live. The worst I've ever heard anyone say about me is that I'm crazy. I dont believe in self recommendation. If they say I'm nuts then thats what it is, I dance to the beat of my own drum. The only person I answer to is God. As long as He's fine with it its all good.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age31

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkNursing Student
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioncreative, open minded,very accepting considering that I am an odd card myself.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Lion King, Ever After,
Favorite TV showsER, House, Grey's anatomy,
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripNear any body of water on a sunny day with a picnic basket or cool night with someone special.
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsApplebee's, Chili's, Bellisima, The Olive Garden
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 33 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
HeightBetween 6' 1" (185 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

My ideal first date would be one where the setting is crappy, the food is horrible, and the weather is everything but fair and still we have a good time. A date that you never forget even if sparks dont fly.

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationships were not with people of my own faith. I have learned that if I want a true relationship with someone it must be a choice made by God for he alone knows the human heart.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me being an Adventist means that I am priviledged to be so chosen as one to whom God's truth has been imparted to. It is my duty to share that truth with all whom I come in contact with. I dont always, and I know I could do more. God is still working on me with all of that. I'm a kid under construction.

In five years, I see myself

God willing, finish school and get married. Own a nice little house where I can plant my own little garden so I can have fresh veggies. Then I can start considering little people to bake oatmeal raisin cookies for.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Job 38-42, Psalms 23,121,123, Matthew 28, Romans 8:24-39 Revelation 21,22. Just to name a few. The whole bible is amazing. As for those texts, Read them. They explain themselves. My reason? My GOD is an AWESOME GOD. And like HIM there is and will ever be NO OTHER.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Nothing beats failure but trial.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 29%
  •   white: 28%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   red: 15%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting