Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Monique, and I am second child of four in my family. Life as missionary has always been in my dream since I was born. My parent was missionary in Zaire before it changed the country name to Congo.

I love traveling. I have been in Italy, France, Netherlands, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, and Tanzania. I would like to visit other countries someday. Photography is my top 1# hobby, and I like doing graphic design with pictures. I love doing mission works, and go on mission trips. I am country gal, and outdoor person who love walk/run barefoot. I like to hanging around with my friends, and have fun time, laughing, relaxing, and do outdoor activities together. I am professional photographer. I love kids! I work part-time in childcare programs. Outgoing, and down to earth. Creative.

My Favorite Outdoor and Physical Activities: camping, hiking, exploring, ATV motorcycling, Mt. biking, rope swing, bungee jumping, zip-lining, cliff jumping, caving, fly kiting, snorkeling, canoeing, kayaking, rafting, ice skating, snowshoeing, downhill and x-country skiing. Would like to do sky-diving someday!

What I am looking for my future spouse: White/Caucasian. Friendship, and sharing with the faith. Other thing I can't tell. God know where he is. I depend upon Him when is the right time. Someone who is honest, caring, supportive, stable, outgoing, down to earth, and who's goal in life is to serve other people. A person who loves God and puts Him first in everything. Someone who enjoys adventure, nature, animals, music, cooking, caring kids, and making others smile.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCollegedale, TN, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkKitchen staff, Marketing, Photography, & Childcare Provider
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOutgoing
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, World
Favorite bands and musiciansJosh Groban, Drew Tretick, Michael W. Smith, Chuck Wicks, Celtic Thunder, Brandon Heath, Josh Turner
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsEnd of the Spear, The Pacifier, Bride & Prejudice, Zorro, Amazing Grace, The Ultimate Gift, and more
Favorite TV showsCSI, NCIS, BONES, Chuck, Psych, Hawaii Five-O, White Collar, and more
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripCanoeing trip to Sanctuary Lake, and traveling in Europe
FoodCajun/Southern, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsBaja Fresh, Macaroni Grill, Frankie Tomatto's, Indian Cuisine, Yellow Deli, Moe's, Lupi's Pizza
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedHomeschooled, Community College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 39 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

We could make plan where go to, and what to do together.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have never been in real relationship in my past life. I do learn many things about having good relationship with people who I love. Understanding, have good communication, and good listener is important!

To me, being an Adventist means...

That Jesus died on cross for our sins, that we may live with Him in Heaven when he takes us home at end of the world. He does care about us, and he loves us very much! He want us to have faith in Him, and trust Him always in our lives. No matter what things happen in our lives, and what we are facing daily.

I've been an Adventist all my life.

In five years, I see myself

Mission works oversea like in Africa, India, South America or Philippines.

Professional photographer, and traveling anywhere I want go to.

Start a ranch/animal rehab shelter, no kill.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Too many to fill in. :-) ...here a few favorite verses: Joshua 1:9; 1 Chro 4:10; John 14:14

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I own a franchise-like in business. I am working with a great partner, Sunrider. Ask me about it! I like to recycling, and join events with help save wildlife, save energy, A day without shoes, etc. I love going to farmer markets.

My dream is to live in country with small ranch, and have a big garden near beautiful national park. And have a happy family who love me.

Maybe start a farm sanctuary/shelter for orphan & abused animals.

Don't wait until someone you love is eaten with "cancer" and wasting away while you hold back one thing they are waiting to hear.

My favorite quote from movie "You know, I want to marry someone that I can't wait to see every day" - Will Darcy (BRIDE & PREJUDICE). You should have to see this movie! I really love that movie!

View Photos (8)

Sept 2013

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 31%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   white: 25%
  •   red: 13%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting