Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I hope you enjoy this poem I've written,
By the end of which I hope you'll be smitten.

I'm a rosy cheeked woman of dark chestnut hair
And a penchant for eating my veggies, healthy and fair.

I spend my time conjuring up new adventures
Solo and/or with friends in happy joint ventures.

Continents four out of seven I've seen
Most recent of which was wild and green.

I've slid down canyons and hiked way up high
To mountains and glaciers reaching the sky.

I've gone in the ocean to swim with the sharks.
But cupid's love arrow has missed the mark.

My life is quite blessed and happy I am
But it would be so much better with a wonderful man.

Ok, this might be the cheesiest thing I’ve ever written, but it gave me a big smile and I hope it gives you one too
:-)

A bit about me in clearer terms: I'm a reasonably, intelligent professional female, who spends a lot of time reading, learning, and developing into the kind of woman God wants me to be. I'm on here looking to connect with like minded, positive thinking, Adventist Christian individuals, preferably who are male and looking for the same.

Meeting on the internet is difficult, so I thought I would list a few conversation starters. Here are 5 random facts about me:

1. I used to own a pony
2. I recently returned to regular church attendance
3. I recently spent 2 months in Australia and New Zealand
4. The last book I read was The Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod
5. I graduated high school in 3 years.

If anything of the above piqued your interest, send me a message :-)


Have a blessed day!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTowaco, NJ, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkHealth Care
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, German

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsmy own kitchen most of the time
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

An activity that allows conversation, physical activity and great food.