Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a healthy, Adventist lady who is lonely and anxious to find a nice SDA man to become my friend, and then my soulmate (if it is God's will). I like learning new things, to travel, and doing projects around the house (inside and outside). When God brings me to that special man, I will love and cherish him (and his family). I do not like conflict or drama, and have always strived to create a peaceful and happy environment in my home. I am looking for man who I can trust, will enjoy spending time with me, and will treat me special and with love.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColton, CA, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkMission Aviation
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripBeing with friends or family.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedLoma Linda Univ. and Western State college of Law
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 63 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Colton, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

The perfect first date for me would be sitting at an outdoor cafe having coffee, tea, or lemonade, and talking--getting to know each other a bit. Then, if that went well, it would be nice to take a walk, either through a quaint part of town, through a museum, on the beach, or in a park. And, I wouldn't mind holding hands as we walked along!

My past relationships have taught me...

My only relationship (past and present) was with my late husband. I learned to be a supportive wife, loving, and forgiving. I am anxious to become a supportive and loving wife to another man, who will love me and cherish me. I look forward to finding someone special who I can love and cherish, who will be my best friend and my lover.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means that I am living for the second coming of Jesus. I am proud to be an Adventist and love studying God's word and the Sabbath School lessons. I work for a supporting ministry of the SDA church and so each day I have the opportunity to help share the Adventist message worldwide. I also have the privilege of working from home--so, as long as I have internet and cell service I can go anywhere in the world and work!

In five years, I see myself

It is difficult for me to state what I want to accomplish in the next five years because I have so many things that I want to do. I am always looking for new adventures. Currently I am taking flying lessons, so within the next three months I hope to be a licensed private pilot. However, some of the things I want to accomplish is a closer walk with God each year and seeing my two sons settled with families and their careers. It would be nice to have traveled to a few other countries that I have not yet visited. As for my work, I hope that I have been successful in drastically increasing the number of donors and annual donations for the ministry I work for. I hope to have more friends and new family members because I have found someone special to spend these next five years with. I have learned that I am the most happiest when those around me are happy and have what they need.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite Bible passage is the one that I am reading. The entire Bible is my favorite. Usually it depends on what is happening in my life or the life of my friends and what passage is best for comfort and strength. I enjoy opening my Bible to reading the first verse that my eyes fall upon and then see how that passage (and the entire chapter) applies to my life at the moment.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have a great life, great family and friends. But, I am missing male companionship--that someone special who puts a special smile on my face. I get lonely and pray each day that God will bring me the right man who will pray with me, share the good moments and the bad moments with me, who will love me, cuddle with me, and make me feel like I am worth coming home to. Whoever God sends my way, will be loved and cherished.

View Photos (7)

At the beach 2012

Core Color = White

  •   white: 36%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   red: 20%
  •   yellow: 16%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant