Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love concerts, art, dancing, yoga, hiking, running, rock climbing, museums and reading. I drag my friends to symphonies, operas and plays (bribe them really). My favorite isle is the tupperware section and paradoxically I lose my keys often (I may or may not have scavenged a restaurant's garbage in order to drive home). I didn't own a TV for years and it still hasn't earned its way into my daily routine. If incarnated, I would be a tail-wagging golden retriever, who eagerly greets, plays and loudly sniffs, if not petted. I am a vegetarian 90% of the time, except for the occasional salmon, chicken salad, turkey sandwich...okay I cheat...maybe a selecterian? I LOVE TRAVELING, I've lived in Asia, South America and spent two summers traveling Europe. I have two master's degrees but I am still studying so my time is often limited. I value my Christian beliefs, education and health. I hope my life renders service to God and the greater good of humanity. Overall, I hope to attract someone who is proactive, hard-working, loves the outdoors and has similar values. Foremost, I seek a friendship but ultimately a relationship that would lead to a good old fashioned marriage.

(PLEASE ONLY REPLY if you live in the United States and are within the age range indicated. Thank you).

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSandy, UT, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTell you later
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

FoodAmerican, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 41 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Sandy, UT, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

To me, being an Adventist means...

Christianity has taught me to have a relationship with God, the meaning of grace and the importance of worship. Adventism has taught me the beauty of the Sabbath, to live a healthy lifestyle, value education, and live a life of service toward the greater good of humanity.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 91