Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am currently the pastor of four churches and I love it (I love teaching and preaching). My hobbies are rock climbing, wood working and playing sports. I love adventure.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOttumwa, IA, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkPastor
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Portuguese, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansChris Rice, Andy Gullahorn, Andrew Peterson
MovieComedy, Documentary
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Games, Music, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSomething out of the ordenary happens and it pushes you a little furthen than what is comfortable.
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedRiver Plate Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 33 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am not an expert at dating. Something involving sports would be fun; going rock climbing, playing ping pong, playing basketball. A hike or a walk sounds nice too... maybe with a picnic?

My past relationships have taught me...

That honesty is key to building trust and having good relationships. Being kind goes a long way.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means that I am called to be an ambassador for Christ. I am to follow what the Bible teaches even when it isn't popular or convenient. I am to live life purposefully. Jesus is coming soon.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years I would like to be married and have a famliy. I would love to have kids and of course to be married

My favorite Bible passage is...

Can't say I have a favorite. More recently I have been dwelling on Eph. 3:20. "Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us."

View Photos (7)

The UAP, Argentina

Core Color = White

  •   white: 52%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   yellow: 9%
  •   red: 9%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant