Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Happy, outgoing, accomplished, easy going, etc.

Please see the essay section for a more accurate depiction and description! ;)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSeattle, WA, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkFinance/Investment
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedGonzaga, EWU, CWU, UW
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Coffee seems to be fashionable medium. (How cliché!)
First dates can be awkward or feel like an interview. Something benign, as every situation and person is different; ergo each time it must be tailored to the individual likes.

Walking the beach or pier also provides a relaxing setting. An outstanding way to see God's nature, skip some stones or get your feet wet.
Parks are great to throw a Frisbee.
Any place where upon natural conversation can take place I.e. avoid movies.

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience, suspended judgment, diligent listening and compassion

An important part of communication is to avoid raising ones voice, name calling or negative inferences/implications

It feels so much better to hug and cuddle the person you love vs arguing, being upset or harboring non conducive feelings

Be quick to apologize and quicker to forgive

Showing appreciation and being mindful of the little things

Last but not least: Keep God in the picture

In five years, I see myself

Family...

As a younger man, our family lacked education, food, money, and resources in general. (However, we had and still have a loving mother.) Going to bed hungry wasn't unusual or wearing sisters hand-me-down clothes. Needless to say, the pursuit for education and assets became paramount. At age 10, acquired my first job outside the house to help the family. Held three jobs throughout Jr High/High School to ensure my sister and I could graduate from private school. The passion to accomplish and aspiration to gain continued to burn. My desire wasn't to wear labels; rather provide opportunities and capital so to avoid struggle. Now, years later...The challenge involves discernment. Finding the right Godly woman that seeks happiness, love, compassion, support, family and family values. (Me) not the labels hanging in the closet.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   white: 27%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered