Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am a 67 year old female looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with. I am in hopes of finding another Seventh Day Adventist who lives close enough to begin a relationship or someone who is able and willing to travel if our relationship advances to that stage. I was born and raised in Glasgow, Kentucky. My parents owned and operated two radio stations. My siblings and I also worked in radio most of our lives. The stations have sold....parents and siblings have all passed away. I have been married, now divorced. While married we adopted a son. He is now 23 years old. I hope to find someone who will be my 'new best friend and companion'.


Basic Information

LocationGlasgow, KY, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children home0
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripTo have a companion to go with me
FoodAmerican, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedSome College years ago!
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 70 years old
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meeting for lunch would be nice. Just a drive around the area. Perhaps a walk in a park or at the lake on a good day.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned we are so different in this world. I would hope I can respect others opinions and in turn they would appreciate my differences.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I find myself quietly praying thru each day. I know even a Christian makes daily mistakes. I pray I will learn from mine.

In five years, I see myself

I am retired but not tired. I am a caring person who has learned over the years what's most important. It's not what you acquire but what you give back. I currently sit with an 82 year old Alzheimer's patient. It's a learning experience. In the next five years I hope to help my adopted son function in this world. He has Asperger and has many struggles. He now lives independently but still needs to know he has moral support.