Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am sometimes quiet but fun loving with many interests. I enjoy a variety of things to do including reading, bowling, traveling and sometimes trying new things.
I am loving, caring, honest and truthful. I say what I mean and I mean what I say.
Looking for a true SDA who is honest, loyal, committed to Christ and desirous of a committed relationship the way God designed it. Someone unafraid to give love, show love and receive love.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSan Diego, SC, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionQuiet at first, Loyal, Fun loving, Willing to try new experiences, Committed, Affectionate
MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansGospel choirs, Old school R&B
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama
Favorite movies and actorsImitation of Life, Color Purple, Cat On A Hot Tin Roof, The Temptations, One Night With The King
Favorite TV showsUnsung, Sportscenter
Outdoor activityPhotography, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripSomewhere new preferably with a beach and a beach chair or boat!
FoodCajun/Southern, Chinese, Mexican, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPF Changs, Rubios
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University, I'm a Phoenix!
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 43 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Open for discussion as long as we can have the opportunity to talk and get to know each other better.

My past relationships have taught me...

Don't hold back

To me, being an Adventist means...

Truly attempting to live the Biblical Christian principles & SDA standards, not just carrying the SDA name. Not just attending church but being active and committed to ministry and leading someone to Christ.

In five years, I see myself

*Perhaps further my education to a Master's level
*Obtain more stamps in my passport
*Establish myself in a different ministry within the church & community
*Speak & understand a second language
*Be in a committed relationship leading to marriage

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 33:3 Call unto me and I will answer thee and show thee great and mighty things which thou knowest not.
This text reminds me of the power of the name of Jesus and His willingness to come to my aid.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to try new activities. Some new things I have done recently are visiting the gun range, country line dancing/belly dancing, snorkeling.

View Photos (8)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 49%
  •   white: 40%
  •   red: 6%
  •   yellow: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered