Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have been a baptized Seventh Day Adventist since 2002. Seeing first hand how the power of GOD was able to bring a sense of peace to people’s lives was what initially fascinated me. Following up with learning about the Adventist end time prophecies and the Sabbath and health messages drew me further in. Now I’m hooked on SDA, and I haven’t looked back since!

My enthusing fascination for airplanes, which I had ever since high school, led me to become an engineer. I’m not sure if it’s the adrenaline rush that I get when the plane is speeding down the runway on takeoff or just the breathtaking feeling of being up in the sky among the clouds was what did me in! Nonetheless, this bug bit me good, and it led me on the path to my current career, which involves carrying out testing on various types of Navy airplanes. Each airplane has it’s own distinctiveness and along with working in all the different cockpits, I enjoy the challenges involved with each.

When I’m not having fun testing on the airplanes, I’m putting in a good sweat at the gym or going on a nice run on a trail or in the park on evenings. I also try to run in a few 5k’s every year. I also enjoy going to a few football and basketball games every fall and winter.

In addition to taking the big vacation trips, I am also a road warrior, and I’m always up for the weekend road trips, planned or spontaneous! I’ll either take a hike up I-95 to NY or Philly, or I’ll venture out further to places such as Pittsburgh, Michigan, or Canada to visit family or friends.

I currently don’t have any pets, however I do have an appreciation for them as I grew up having a variety of them, from a rabbit, to a turtle, to various types of fish and birds. Lately I’ve been contemplating getting a guinea pig.

A woman that would interest me is one with aspirations, has a sense of humor, is firm yet compassionate, enjoys a healthy balance of going out and staying in with her man, enjoys or at least has an appreciation for sports, can be spontaneous, and is witty. A woman that I can see a future with is one that has a sense of value, loves her family, and believes in growing spiritually with her mate.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationWaldorf, MD, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workengineer
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicReggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansFred Hammond, George Huff, Donnie McClurklin, Hezekiah Walker, Kurt Carr, Mary Mary, Trin-i-tee 5:7
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsRocky III, Rocky IV, The Karate Kid, Coming to America, Trading Places
Favorite TV showsLaw and Order, Law and Order SVU, CSI NY, CSI Miami
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripA train trip across Europe, stopping over in some of the major cities..
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsThe Cheesecake Factory, Ruby Tuesdays, Chilli's, Applebees, Famous Dave's BBQ
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedMorgan State Univ, Univ. of Tennessee
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 43 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Waldorf, MD, USA
HeightBetween 3' 0" (91 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It would depend on the time of the year. During the spring/summer, I would enjoy touring a historic city or town, or out in a park walking or bike riding and talking together. During the fall/winter, I love ice-skating and laser-tag.

My past relationships have taught me...

The one thing that I have learned is that any good relationship involves three: you, your mate, and GOD. GOD must be placed at the forefront of any successful relationship. In addition, I would have to say be wiling to compromise in some cases. You and your significant other will not always see eye to eye on everything and the both of you have to be able to compromise to an extent. Also, you can't discuss everything that goes on in your relationship with outside people. Certain things need to be kept between the two of you.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means believing wholeheartedly in the Adventist message of prophecy and the Sabbath. It also means being able to rejoice and rest assured that in spite of the times that we live in, GOD will win out in the end and we all will soon be going to a better place.

In five years, I see myself

In five years, I see myself happily married and living in the dream home that my wife and I designed and had built together. I see myself further along in my professional career, in addition to having a side business. In addition, I envision my wife and I having our first child and/or family planning.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Revelation 14: 6-7 - "And I saw another angel fly in the midst of heaven, having the everlasting gospel to preach unto them that dwell on the earth, and to every nation, and kindred, and tongue, and people, Saying with a loud voice, Fear God, and give glory to him; for the hour of his judgment is come: and worship him that made heaven, and earth, and the sea, and the fountains of waters."

I love the commanding voice the angels use in proclaiming to the world of the hour of the ONE who created the earth, the heavens, and all that is in them.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love playing Monopoly, board, and card games!

View Photos (5)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 30%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   red: 14%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant