Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Thanks for visiting my profile! I'm pretty outgoing, down to earth, optimistic, and very excited about the bright possibilities ahead. I choose to put God first and foremost in my life, and let Him lead me in all things. I'm told I am fun to get along with, and am notorious for maintaining a cheerful disposition. I've never liked making mountains out of mow-hills, lol. I am a gentleman at heart, and have been raised and taught to treat ladies with utmost respect. Thanks to some incredible, Godly parents who I love dearly. :) A quick side note: Most of my life, I have been mistaken to be an average of 8-12 years younger than my age (not the most pleasant experience until my late 20s), and even more in real life [probably due to strange genetics and health-oriented family, lol]. So I'm hoping that some of the younger ladies (preferably 21-28) may be open to take that into consideration. What you see in the pics reflects what you'd see in person.


I'm a 4th generation SDA who grew up in a missionary family that traveled quite extensively across the entire US and also lived in Venezuela during my childhood for several years while my parents were doing Bible work down there. (My father is a retired minister originally from Venezuela [although European-Spaniard descent] and my mother is originally from Wisconsin.) Let's just say there are a lot of adventurous stories I could share! I lead out in Bible studies now and then when I can, and really enjoy studying the Bible, writing and reading. The Bible prophecies fascinate me! Health, nutrition, and fitness are also important to me. I'm studying Naturopathy on the side. Previous to this I studied Computer Science in the field of Networking, Hardware, Troubleshooting, and Web Design.

Traveling is a favorite past time of mine. I travel to California, the West coast, and Florida quite often. There's nothing like the beach. I enjoy snorkeling whenever I can, and have always enjoyed doing it with my dad. :) I also enjoy hiking, biking, and boating. I'm a firm believer that one can have good innocent fun in this world, yet stay out of trouble. It's a matter of staying close to God, staying true to principle, growing in His grace, and being a good witness to others. =] And at the same time, remembering that this world is not our home, but we are here passing through to go to our heavenly home! =] None of us are perfect. I'm not perfect. But I believe in striving to do what is right according to the strength He has given me. :) "For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure." (Phil. 2:13). I am told that I can be very funny at times with a good sense of humor, and it doesn't take much to get me into a "fun-spirited" mood. :D I love that verse that says: "A merry heart doeth good like a medicine" (Proverbs 17:22) :)


I have learned a great deal from my past experiences and, and was not always interested in spiritual things. But the Lord sure works in mysterious ways, and has sure had His way of performing some great miracles in my life. I work an online/home-based business, and am free to travel just about anywhere I want, for which I'm thankful to God for. Relocating far away is not a problem for me should God impress me to do it. Some have asked me why on earth I'm still single, lol. The simple answer to that question is that it seems to be more difficult in this day and age to connect with other Christian girls who hold the same religious morals and principles and are passionate about God. But I realize the problem also goes the other way around. Hopefully a site like this will help to close that gap. I in no way ask for perfection, as I'm far from perfect. But I choose to do what is right according to the best of my God-given abilities, and I am hopeful to God that He will guide me to a girl who shares these sentiments with me, enjoys traveling, likes to study her Bible with me, and cherishes good communication and honesty. Or at least is striving to improve in these areas! =] . I would hope that she desires to grow in her walk with God alongside me, challenge me, and encourage me along the way, as I intend to do for her. :) I would hope to first make a best friend--as that is where the foundation begins--and then see where God leads from there. So if you're out there, by all means, feel free to message me! hehe =]

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationEagle River, WI, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMarketing & Ministry
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOptimistic, laid-back, adventurous, cheerful =]

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 19 and 28 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
SmokingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays