Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a recent widow. I'm looking for a person to spend time with. I have 2 step daughters and five grandsons that I love as if they are my very own. That's because I loved their father. So now that I find myself alone again I'm interested in finding a friend or companion. I attended church every week and prayer meeting. I believe in the Bible, SOP, and Present Truth. I enjoy Bible Study, and I give them as well. Years ago I was a full time Bible Worker. I believe in country living because were a living in the last days. I am a non-meat eater. Meaning I would not be interested in someone who ate meat. Just being real. My views tend to be more conservative, but I'm a tolerant person. I gave up cable & TV about six months ago. Very happy for that choice. I do have 3ABN, Dare2Dream, Hope, LLBN, Amazing Facts, AMazing Discoveries. I keep up with current events. I told I'm a good cook. I can also be witty and funny. So I enjoy life and love to laugh. Right now I'm looking for a friend. Someone to call and talk about my day. Study the Bible with and possibly go out together. My family isn't Seventh-day Adventist. I've been in the church since 1977. So I came in as a young adult. This is hard to find words to talk about myself. Maybe more later.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRutherfordton, NC, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkHousing Counselor
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionfun person, laughs alot, spiritual
MusicContemporary, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsBlind Side, Blessed $ Cursed
Favorite TV showsI given up tv
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCentral High School
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School
Relationship StatusWidowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I don't know.

My past relationships have taught me...

To appreciate every opportunity that comes my way. To be careful and find out all you can before getting involved.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being an Adventist Christian meas preparing for the soon coming of Jesus and helping others to do the same. I love being a SDA Christian. I love the Sabbath. I think our message is something the world needs now.

In five years, I see myself

I'll be close to retirement. I would like to do more mission work.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28 Jesus has proven to me over the years that even when I experience bad, He has good in mind for me. And that He is working it out for my good. That's why I love Him.

View Photos (4)

At work

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 40%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 24%
  •   blue: 13%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant