Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I enjoy being active outdoors, ie. skating, flying, skiing, scuba diving, golfing, fishting, hiking/walking, camping, riding motorcycles, exploring a beach... Also I enjoy singing. I enjoy playing my guitar and I used to play the trumpet which I should start playing again someday, when I can find a sound proof room to play in :-) I really dislike writing about myself, grrrr. If you want to know more just ask me, besides writing it all down here kind of defeats the purpose of what getting to know each other is all, about doesn't it?
Enough about me, now what I'm looking for:
She will have her own relationship with Jesus and a prayer life to match. Someone that will want to start the day and end the day together in prayer. She is honest,trustworthy, loving, outgoing/friendly, not afraid to be themselves. I love someone who smiles :-) and likes to have fun. They are confident, positive, self- assured and affectionate, loves to kiss, hold hands. She will have no problem showing affection in public.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationTacoma, WA, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBald
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of Worktruck driver
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansCasting Crowns, Hillsong, Heritage Singers
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite TV showsCSI, CSI NY, CSI Miami (sometimes) Without a Trace, Criminal Minds,
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music
My idea of a great tripThis would depend on whom I'm with.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsHouse of Kee, Olive Garden, Home
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Tacoma, WA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

This will depend on whom I'm with.

My past relationships have taught me...

This can be a conversation piece for us.

To me, being an Adventist means...

This can be a conversation piece for us.

In five years, I see myself

This can be a conversation piece for us.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm121

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Pictures will be added later.