Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

So here it is...I'm single, and yes, I'm happy, but I want more.

I work in healthcare and appreciate that almost every day is different. I take my career seriously; however, life is too short not to have other interests...and mine are varied. From flea markets or hosting brunch with friends and family on Sundays, to discovering new firsts and relaxing at home at the end of a full week. Other faves are long weekend getaways, quaint lounges with live music and HGTV- the real estate reality and home improvements shows mostly.

The guy I'm most interested in is a growing Christian who enjoys life outside of work and is ready to develop a friendship. He enjoys to travel and can enjoy a good laugh.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBowie, MD, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkHuman Resources
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsmy favorite movie is An Affair to Remember
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cooking/Culinary arts, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodIndian, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedHU, CUC, Trinity University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Bowie, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationBachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

talking at a cafe or just about interactive and fun activity would do.

My past relationships have taught me...

honest, healthy communication is key.

To me, being an Adventist means...

it means to continually strive to be the Christian that God desires of me.

In five years, I see myself

I will continue my career in healthcare, while also working on empowering the lives of others through image consulting/career coaching. I'll be school loan free and if it's God will, I'll be married with children so my family and I will continue to live towards Christ's soon return.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ who strengthen me.

View Photos (2)

most recent selfie

Core Color = White

  •   white: 36%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   red: 10%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant