Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am just your average American male looking to find peace & understanding with myself, God, and everyone else.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationDayton, OH, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionwell rounded easy to get along with maybe a little over-weight
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansmercy me, beach boys, peter frampton, jethro tull for a few
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsThe Ten Commandments, The Greatest story evertold, Top Gun, G.I. Blues
Favorite TV showsC.S.I., NCIS, Who Wants To Be a Millionaire
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripis I don't know, maybe; Scandanavia, Sweden, Netherlands, or Hungary or just to the mountains.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, German, Greek, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMcDonalds, Arby's, golden corral, frisch's
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedask me later
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Dayton, OH, USA
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet for coffee, tea,a soda , or maybe even hot chocolate depending on the season, and conversation to see how each feels about the other, how we match up to each others standards, then perhaps dinner and a movie or a walk through a park or a mall, taking in the surroundings and getting to know each other better.

My past relationships have taught me...

ask me later

To me, being an Adventist means...

Believing in God that Jesus is Lord of all things and that I trust in his every decision for me and that he will one day return to take me home with him.

In five years, I see myself

Stop living my life the way that I want to and start living it the way that God meant for me to live and really get to know Jesus as my brother and true friend.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 14 : 1-7

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I' ll tell you later if I think of anything. Nothing new as yet.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 51%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   red: 11%
  •   yellow: 11%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant