Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Lively, adventuresome, athletic, friendly, love: animals, to grow plants, swimming in the ocean, outrigger, working out and vacations.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCapistrano Beach, CA, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkER Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionactive, athletic, happy, warm, caring, fun-loving, disciplined.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansAny Southern Rock, any Ska,
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsAudrey Hepburn, Humphrey Bogart, Daniel Craig, Johney Depp, Jake Gyllenhaal, Emma Stone
Favorite TV showsAnything on CNN, Whale Wars, Criminal Minds,History Channel, Animal Planet
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripI like to be doing a sport where ever I go IE: the Carribean=sc.diving, swimming, sailing, hiking...
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPlant based and raw, Italian, Mexican
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedFullerton SDA, Orangewood Academy, Tustin High, Santiago High, Fullerton College, Long Beach State U
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 63 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Capistrano Beach, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAthletic
EducationProfessional degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Walk and talk, on the beach, in the mountains, a park, maybe get a snack or cup of tea/coffee.

My past relationships have taught me...

My marriage taught me that I want a man to be at least as energetic and ambitious as me. My ex is a family practice physician.

To me, being an Adventist means...

We are blessed with the Sabbath and a health message that people don't think that we've publicized adequately. I heard this while teaching plant based diet/vegan cooking in San Clemente, CA.

In five years, I see myself

I want to be a PICC nurse, because I am tired of seeing the damage to patients peripheral veins from vesicants. have taken the BARD course twice and am looking to hire in a position to learn placement.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Put on the whole armor of God by Paul, because we so need it to combat Satan and his plethora of evil angels roaming the earth like lions for prey.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Not a control freak and I don't like to be around them, or to interact with them. I have taken control freak classes and believe that this problem is from the opposite of heaven. God's not about control, but choice, we control only ourselves to meet God's expectations.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 35%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   white: 3%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant