Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Retired, enjoy learning and have diversified background and experience. I like to cook, I make quilts, build projects, enjoy learning new skills and am looking for some one to share with, a life companion. Mission trips interest me although I haven't been on one yet.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBrighton, CO, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairSilver
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionQuiet, reserved, enjoy building!
MusicCountry/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsadventure or action and romantic films)
Favorite TV showsChopped, Documentaries, Travel and Nat. Geo. channel
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater
My idea of a great tripAyear in Italy or help build a New School or Church with Maranatha.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden or Macaroni Grill
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSBVC, USJ)MJC)UCSTAN)FOWLER INSTITUTE)OCS)NFO
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 73 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Brighton, CO, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am open to ideas and whatever my date and I would both feel comfortable with.

My past relationships have taught me...

Use 1 Cor. 13 as a life guide in your relationship and never miss an opportunity to let her know how precious she is to you. She is your happiness, so let her know!

To me, being an Adventist means...

It is a continual learning and growth process, I want to be involved in the saving of souls for the Lord, how, I do not know but as my life unfolds, I'm sure it will be reveiled to me.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to have continued my learning, and stretched my comfort zone, embarked on an exciting venture with God's blessing and my new life companion.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are many, but I like this promise and goal, JOHN 14:1-3 and I Cor.13: 4-7 , His promise to me and His qualities that I want to become the very fabric of my soul.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I pray that I will be joined in a relationship that is blessed from above and will further the Lord's work through both of us.

View Photos (3)

"Just Me"

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   white: 37%
  •   red: 11%
  •   yellow: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered