Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Connie (originally from Oshkosh, WI). Since 1997, I've LOVED being a SDA & have a strong passion to share the 3 Angels Messages. In 4/13, I went back to my home town and was blessed to have shared this Truth with 6 friends and neighbors, who eagerly accepted the message. Can't think of anything much more rewarding than that experience.

I'm a very outgoing, friendly, sociable, person with a good sense of humor (a high Sanguine or Yellow type). I enjoy having fun, but also cherish quiet, in-depth conversations. Relationships are most important to me -- both with God and with others. I love giving and receiving affection. Constructive criticism in the right spirit, is always welcomed, as I'm dedicated to self-improvement.

My background demonstrates a myriad of entrepreneurial endeavors, most of which have been successful. I'm business-minded, but also love ministry work. Several major life traumas have curtailed my financial success. But, I believe God allowed these experiences to teach me how to strengthen my faith and trust Him more completely. There was no other way I could have learned how to lean on Him more fully.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age50

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkMinistry and Tutoring
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove to go camping up North!
MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansLeAnn Rhymes, Susan Boyle, 3ABN's Pillars of Faith, Danny Shelton
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsDont watch too much TV, due to it's influence
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMusic, Politics, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripLots of interesting conversation with close friends in the beautiful outdoors.
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsI am vegan. Love cozy Italian Restaurants best.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUniversity of Oshkosh-Wisconsin
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Would enjoy having the guy decide how to spend the first date. But if it was up to me, we would go somewhere quiet with a comfortable ambiance, where it would be easy to talk and get to know each other. A cozy Italian Restaurant is my favorite.

My past relationships have taught me...

Will finish profile soon

To me, being an Adventist means...

We are Bible-believing Christians, who understand we are saved by His grace thru claiming His promises in faith. We have a special end-time message to share with the world and it's a blessing to be in such a position. We also have a unique health message that not only enables us live healthier & happier lives, but we are privileged to be able to share this information with others, so they can benefit as well. I have studied our beliefs deeply for 15 years and feel very blessed to be part of this church.

In five years, I see myself

Will finish profile soon